Diary 2023-24

Maps to the events organised by the Round

Normal club nights take place every Thursday in Full Term at the Wesley Church Hall, King Street from 8.00–10.00 p.m. We have a live band on alternate weeks, and recorded music otherwise.

Michaelmas Term 2023

Thursday 5th October
First club night of term
Tuesday 10th October
Freshers' ceilidh 8.00–11.00 p.m. at the Stoneyard Centre, St Andrew's St.
Music by Flying Cat.
All welcome. No need to bring a partner. All dances walked through and called.
Thursday 30th November
Last club night of term
End of term party with a full evening of live music
8.00–10.30 p.m. at Wesley Church Hall

Lent Term 2024

Thursday 18th January
First club night of term
Saturday 10th February
Old Round Party
2:30–5:30 p.m. at St Barnabas Church, Grove Road, Mile End, London E3 5TG.
Friday 16th to Sunday 18th February
Inter-Varsity Folk Dance Festival at York
Saturday 9th March
Jane Austen Evening at Emmanuel College
Formal Hall dinner at 7.30 p.m. followed by an evening of dances from Jane Austen’s time
Details t.b.a.
Thursday 14th March
Last club night of term
End of term party with a full evening of live music
8.00–10.30 p.m. at Wesley Church Hall

Easter Term 2024

Thursday 25th April
First club night of term
Thursday 13th June
Last club night of term
Saturday 15th June
Playford Ball with the Small Square Band.