Diary of events

Maps to the events organised by the Round

Normal club nights take place every Thursday in Full Term at the Wesley Church Hall, King Street from 8pm to 10pm.


Michaelmas Term 2016

    Thursday 6th October
    First club night of term
    Saturday 15th October
    Ceilidh
    with Threepenny Bit
    8pm at Emmanuel URC
    Saturday 12th November
    Ceilidh
    with C.U. Ceilidh Band and Apolkalypse
    8pm at Emmanuel URC
    Thursday 1st December
    End of term party with a full evening of live music
    8pm at Wesley Church Hall

Lent Term 2017

    Thursday 19th January
    First club night of term
    Saturday 4th February
    Ceilidh
    with Alan Brunier and friends
    8pm at Emmanuel URC
    Friday 24th to Sunday 26th February
    Inter-Varsity Folk Dance Festival at Cambridge
    Friday 3rd March
    Ceilidh
    with Dancing Yew
    8.30pm at the Stoneyard Centre (by St Andrew's Street Baptist Church)
    Saturday 11th March
    Jane Austen Evening
    with the Big Round Band and Colin Hume
    at Emmanuel College

    Formal Hall at 7.30pm followed by an evening of dances from Jane Austen's time.
    Admission by ticket only, payment in advance.
    Thursday 16th March
    End of term party with a full evening of live music
    8pm at Wesley Church Hall
    Saturday 18th March
    Interesting American Squares
    Called by Colin Hume with live music
    7.30pm at St Andrew's Hall, St Andrew's Road, Chesterton, CB4 1DH

Easter Term 2017

    Thursday 27th April
    First club night of term
    Saturday 6th May
    Ceilidh
    with the Big Round Band
    8pm at Emmanuel URC
    Thursday 15th June
    Last club night of term
    Saturday 17th June
    Playford Ball
    with Band TBA
    Thursday 22nd June
    May Week Ceilidh
    with Mooncarrot
    8pm at Emmanuel College Old Library

August bank holiday: Old Round Camp